Hare Krishna Mahamantra

हरे कृष्ण हरे कृष्ण, कृष्ण कृष्ण हरे हरे || हरे राम हरे राम, राम राम हरे हरे||

Search within this blog

Read Bhagavad Gita - Key to solve all problems of life

Bhagavad Gita - Who Am I
Bhagavad Gita - Does God Exist
Bhagavad Gita - How to attain peace
Bhagavad Gita - Paramatma and Jivatma
Bhagavad Gita - How to be happy
Bhagavad Gita - Real Knowledge
Bhagavad Gita - How to escape maya
Bhagavad Gita - To become devotee means - Should we not work
Bhagavad Gita - Who is superior
Bhagavad Gita - How to attain Krishna
Bhagavad Gita - Want to escape death
Bhagavad Gita - Who is real mahatma
Bhagavad Gita - The one and only book

The Bhagavad-gita is the main source-book on yoga and a concise summary of India's Vedic wisdom. At the last moment before entering battle, the great warrior Arjuna begins to wonder about the real meaning of his life. Why should he fight against his friends and relatives? Why does he exist? Where is he going after death? In the Bhagavad-gita, Lord Krsna, Arjuna's friend and spiritual master, brings His disciple from perplexity to spiritual enlightenment. In the course of doing so, Krsna concisely but definitively explains transcendental knowledge; karma-yoga, jnana-yoga, dhyana-yoga, and bhakti-yoga; knowledge of the Absolute; devotional service; the three modes of material nature; the divine and demoniac natures; and much more.

"Bhagavad Gita As It Is" is the largest-selling, most widely used edition of the Gita in the world. Complete Edition, with translations and elaborate purports by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Prabhupada.

Special features of the book:
* Original sanskrit text 
* Meaning of each sanskrit word in the shaloka
* Elaborate commentary on each verse
* Sixteen coloured pictures pages indicating few important lessons from Gita
* Complete glossary 
* Complete verse index 
* Complete subject index 
* High readability 

Read Bhagavad Gita regularly and bring change in your life. Also, it is the best gift you can give to your near and dear.

Write to me at HareKrishnaSeva@gmail.com if you are interested in buying Bhagavad Gita. I will try my best to make Bhagavad Gita available to you.
Bhagavad Gita As It Is - English Edition 
Bhagavad Gita As It Is - Hindi Edition
Bhagavad Gita As It Is

Below is the brief understanding about the content of Bhagavad Gita.

Chapter 1 - Inner Dilemma
Arjuna views the imminent battle from his personal perspective. Emotion takes over and his intellect gets clouded. He is about to embark on a disastrous action plan. The stage is set for Krsna to show Arjuna, and all troubled souls, the path to Truth.

Chapter 2 - Freedom through Knowledge and Profile of a Perfect Person
Krsna elucidates the highest knowledge known to humanity in this portion of the Gita. Krsna portrays a brilliant picture of a person of Perfection.

Chapter 3 - Karmayoga - The Path of Action
This chapter deals with Karma Yoga - Path of Action. Identify your core talent, dedicate it to a higher ideal and pursue it wholeheartedly. The prescription of perfect action is one of the most practical portions in the Gita.

Chapter 4 - Wisdom in Action
This chapter spells out the technique of converting every mundane act into worship. It is the secret of work by which every action carries one Godward while worldly things get accomplished perfectly.

Chapter 5 - Renounce to Rejoice
This chapter unearths the true spirit of renunciation. Renunciation is not 'giving up' things. It is' taking up' higher joys.

Chapter 6 - Bliss of Meditation
This chapter clearly elucidates meditation as the pathway to Self-Realisation. Step by step, Krsna takes us through meditation to the ultimate state of Realisation.

Chapter 7 - Knowledge & Wisdom
Krsna bridges the gap between knowing and doing. Krsna confers knowledge as well as wisdom by which we can attain the highest.

Chapter 8 - Imperishable Brahman
The theme of the chapter is 'As You Think So You Become'. If the goal is worldly, you remain caught in the vagaries of the world. Think of the Spirit you merge with Brahman.

Chapter 9 - The Royal Secret
Krsna promises spiritual Enlightenment as well as material success to those who worship God with singular purpose.

Chapter 10 - Divine Manifestations
Krsna expands our minds to see God's immanence in his manifestations. The entire universe is only a minuscule, insignificant part of the limitless expanse of Brahman.

Chapter 11 - Universal Form
Krsna lends Arjuna the temporary divine vision to see the splendour of Brahman. Krsna promises us through Arjuna that one who acts for Me, is devoted to Me and regards Me as supreme obtains Me.

Chapter 12 - Strength of Devotion
In this chapter Krsna elucidates 35 qualities of a devotee and expounds true devotion. The path of devotion is not one of exclusion but the all-encompassing path of universal love for all beings.

Chapter 13 - Matter & Spirit
Krsna gives a beautiful exposition on the difference between matter & Spirit. This enables us to remain undeterred in our endeavours by focussing on that which is permanent. He encourages us to cultivate the 20 qualities of a wise person.

Chapter 14 - The Three Gunas
This chapter deals with the three types of traits/qualities in us - purity (sattva), passion (rajas) and apathy (tamas). The mission of life is to go beyond these traits and gain liberation.

Chapter 15 - The Supreme Self
In this chapter, Krsna urges you to cut apart this firmly rooted tree of the material world with the weapon of detachment. He expounds on the nature of Brahman, how It pervades the world.

Chapter 16 - Divine & Demonic
The Chapter enumerates 26 qualities of the divine and six qualities of the demonic. Krsna assures you that you are born of the divine temperament.

Chapter 17 - Threefold Shraddha
Sraddha is a combination of faith, conviction and dedication to pursue a goal until it is accomplished. It is the most important determinant of success in any field of endeavour.

Chapter 18 - Moksha by Renunciation
The chapter gives a brilliant insight into our personality categorising various aspects of our persona - knowledge, action, actor, intellect, consistency, happiness and renunciation. It also deals with the four castes or varnas. Each caste was given a vocation that suited their temperament, the purpose being to attain Perfection.

To watch Audio-Video of Bhagavad Gita on YouTube, visit the below page:

See beautiful pictures of baby Krishna:

*** Hare Krishna ***